Login NowClose 
Sign In to h-ponline.com           
Forgot Password
or if you have not registered since 8/22/18
Click Here to Create an Account

Roanoke woman joins Indiana Landmarks

NEW DIRECTOR:Melissa Glaze of Roanokewas elected as one of six new directors for Indiana Landmarks. Glazeserved a prior term on Indiana Landmarks’ Board of Directors from 2010 to 2013.


A Roanoke woman with a background in revitalizing historic buildings was elected as a new director for Indiana Landmarks.

Melissa Glaze of Roanoke has been active in revitalizing historic buildings for many years. She and her husband, Scott, purchased and restored the 1934 Art Deco-style Brokaw Theatre in Angola, reopening it as the Brokaw Movie House in 2016.

Glaze served a prior term on Indiana Landmarks’ Board of Directors from 2010 to 2013, and will serve her new three-year term expiring in September 2022.

Indiana Landmarks members elected five other new directors and announced the team of officers. Other newly elected directors include:

Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows, Indianapolis, serves as bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis. In addition to her work in the Episcopal church, she serves on the board of directors of Partners for Sacred Places and has served as a historic preservation consultant for the restoration of small chapels and churches in the Northeast.

Candace Chapman, Evansville, is executive director of Downtown Evansville Development Corp., where she works to preserve and promote Evansville’s historic downtown assets. She lives in a restored 1879 home in Evansville’s Riverside Historic District.

Mike Corbett, Noblesville, is owner of Hamilton County Media Group and publisher of Hamilton County Business Magazine. He is active in the Noblesville Preservation Alliance and has renovated many historic houses, including his current 150-year-old home in old town Noblesville.

Bob Jones, Evansville, serves as chairman of Old National Bancorp after retiring as CEO in April 2019. He serves on the boards of the University of Evansville and Riley Children’s Foundation and has chaired many successful capital campaigns as part of his philanthropic work.

Ray Ontko, Richmond, is president of Doxpop, LLC, a web-based information service. In Richmond, he has long been involved in advocating for historic preservation and is part of Indiana Landmarks’ current efforts to save Reid Memorial Presbyterian Church.

Five board members were re-elected to second terms, which also will end in September 2022: Hilary Barnes of Indianapolis, Cheri Dick of Zionsville, Brett McKamey of Westfield, Martin Rahe of Cincinnati, Ohio, and James Renne of Newburgh.

The board elected a new slate of officers for the coming year: Randall Shepard, Indianapolis, honorary chairman; Parker Beauchamp, Wabash, chairman; James Fadely, Indianapolis, past chairman; Sara Edgerton, Indianapolis, vice chairman; Brett McKamey, Westfield, treasurer; Doris Anne Sadler, Indianapolis, secretary and assistant treasurer; Thomas Engle, assistant secretary; Marsh Davis, president; and Judy O’Bannon, secretary emerita.